– some goshdarn tidings of comfort and joy –

WIN_20151224_21_34_08_Pro
December 24, 2015 – Out of all the Christmas presents I received at work today, this one from my supervisor just might be my favorite. Season’s Greetings!

 

Will this be a hammered holi-

day,

passing all my lonely time a-

way?

Will my chestnuts roast on open

fires,

making muddled mem’ries, then ex-

pire?

~

No mistletoe, no

ugly sweaters I can wear,

not even snow, just

all the gift cards I can bear.

Whatever I need, I’ll

wait for Santa on my own,

whatever I need… to

take my mind off home sweet home.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

4 thoughts on “– some goshdarn tidings of comfort and joy –

Leave a Reply

