– one year gained –

1-1-2015 blog post
This is literally the message that I wrote on this blog exactly one year ago today. I can’t believe that what I wanted the most, to move forward with my life, actually happened. Progression is everything.

Got myself a holiday bundle,

got myself a priceless gift –

without begging, without pleading,

without my Amazon Wish List.

I wanted bad enough though,

with what I already know.

I wanted to move along,

with the gift of moving on.

~

It took a year…

for this joy to arrive,

blink-of-the-eye…

in 365.

It took a year, but I

got myself a holiday bundle.

Best part of this festive set?

I’m just starting to ‘get myself’.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

One thought on “– one year gained –

Leave a Reply

