– alien –

I am an alien…

a foreign friend.

I am a horse…

of a diff’rent color.

I landed on the ground…

my heart so loud.

I landed north…

just to discover

life, living, and

maybe love too – a

life worth giving, ’cause

giving is cool. In

time, winning, I

just might be too, ’cause

home is sending me a

critical view.

 

I’d rather live on edge in this world,

than seek solace in the one I know.

I’d rather run a dangerous track that could

crash and burn; I will learn because

at least I’m getting somewhere;

at least direction shows its face.

Flying in my saucer somewhere,

at least it’s flying in this space.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

5 thoughts on “– alien –

Leave a Reply

