– doom and gloom –

No, no, and no –

I’m not lookin’ out my window,

watchin’ wild raindrops fall through, and

drown out the streets.

No, no, and no –

I’m not layin’ in a wet bed,

puddle of a pillow for my head – I’m

up on my feet.

~

It’s a South End Sunday… so I’ll

do what I can… because

soon it will be Monday,… and

I understand… that it

~

just-can’t-be…

all doom and gloom, and it

just-can’t-be…

all darken rooms. What it

needs-to-be…

is that gettin’ over of a

fan-ta-sy…

of a weather colder.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– doom and gloom –

Leave a Reply

