– erasing my drunk texts –

Not that long ago, I
slipped and sipped some whiskey, but at
least it wasn’t eggnog that had
my mind weak in wonder, for
I’m a Midwest lightweight who is
never a contender, just an
odd text message sender whenev-
er I’m hung-under.
~
Such was a bad time that my
fingers got the best of me.
Good grammar behind, I had
forwarded words to Randy.
Young Randall got my gibberish;
it sure was not deliberate
in its funky sound, text of
‘shuting shit down!!!’
~
So I am SHUTTING down
any drunk texts;
yes, it’s fun and fancy-free, but
it’s just not a fancy me.
So I am SHUTTING down
any drunk texts; leave the
messy message be, though I
might keep the whiskey.
~
~
D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– erasing my drunk texts –

Leave a Reply

