– you should be my lover –

I’m
never so brazen, so amazin’,
when it comes to my heart, so
take my words here seriously, as
best as you can. You
once were a new face, a new taste
when we met before dark, and
my thoughts turned deliriously to
being your man.
~
Started with a simple handshake,
standing on the kitchen floor.
Such a risk I feel I should take
to make this something more.
~
If you’re into strange men…
if you’re into men indeed,
would you be my lover?
To your ev’ry call I’ll heed.
If you’re into weird ones…
lone stars with the strangest gleam,
you should be my lover –
so amazing we could be.
~
~
D.J. Whisenant

4 thoughts on “– you should be my lover –

Leave a Reply

