– thief unknown –

Let me take an opportunity to show some gratitude.

Bless you and your immoral moment…
you sent me on my next path,
my journey into my new skin.
I pray more.
I stretch.
I pray some more.
I remember my blessings.
I remember the beauty of words.
I acknowledge my light.
I pay respect to my own self-respect.
I push my pen to be more than what it has been.
I look to the future with less fear in my eyes.
Therefore, I look to you thief unknown.
Bless you and your immoral moment…
you sent me on my next path –
one that looks more glorious than yours.
~
~
D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

