– speak your name –

Pre… cious… phantom –
why do you still haunt me?
Week after week, I get more weak from
thoughts of our only meeting.
Here’s… your… anthem –
almost as if you want me.
Mild and meek, the less I speak, and
silence gives me a beating. So tell me can I
~
speak your name… in the
living dead of the night? Only one thing
I can gain… is to
bring your being to life.
Is it our destiny, child, because you’re driving me
wild with these ghostly games. So tell me while you
creep in, once more sneak in, can I
speak… your… name?
~
~
D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– speak your name –

Leave a Reply

