– manhattan, with you –

Ran to Manhattan to

try to lose my cool,

yet I couldn’t rid myself of

feelings for you.

Skating at Rockefeller

and a new tattoo,

yet it didn’t chase away

emotions over you.

~

Thoughts of sharing all my

journeys with you close to me,

dreams of rolling ’round these

streets with you close to me,

watching couples and some doubles

in my New York fantasy,

I then wake up in my proven

3:00 a.m. reality.

~

Ran to Manhattan to

try to lose my cool,

yet I couldn’t rid myself of

feelings for you.

First taste of banana pudding

and Hawaiian pizza too,

yet it didn’t chase away

emotions over you.

~
~
D.J. Whisenant

 

2 thoughts on “– manhattan, with you –

Leave a Reply

