– gold-blooded tension –

What a week, what a week, what a

stressed-out mess out –

sleepless in Bridgeport, so

somber the waves.

Quiet rejection from

fake city love,

I taste the drama I

can’t get enough of.

What a week, what a week, what a

stressed-out mess out –

deep shit in Bridgeport, so

shameful the days.

Unexplained mole on the

back of my arm,

I see potential for

new stressed-out harm,

~

but I do not speak,

do not speak, yes I keep

much of my loud cries deep

down in my soul.

And as I do weep,

I do weep in my sleep,

all of my blood turns deep

shades of sweet gold.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

 

2 thoughts on “– gold-blooded tension –

Leave a Reply

