– honolulu –

Location, location, location…

I’m aware it could be a hot mess,

each soul unknown to mine down there.

The mess may be even hotter, messier,

more detrimental to my flesh,

than this east coast matter.

At least Elliott wouldn’t be around to

cloud my judgment –

only clouds made of

dragon’s breath and sea water

rolling through with the waves and the wind.

I can stick my toes in the sand,

be a better service to my fellow man,

take in sight of pure, precious land…

that is exactly what I’ll do

when such opportunity rolls through.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

 

2 thoughts on “– honolulu –

Leave a Reply

