– love the hell out of someone –

12998528_265933933740304_5451721097135138504_n
April 20, 2016 – An awkward selfie taken during my hiatus from writing. It’s all love.

 

I could
drag the demon out of your home…
with my  smile, at
least for awhile. I could
snatch that shadow out from your bones…
with my eyes –
it’s a lovely prize. So ex-

cuse me when I piss out noise
in a noiseless place.
Pardon me when I shit out joy
in a joyless space. There’s
nothing wrong with loving,
 to love the hell out of someone.
If I don’t, please tell me who will.

D.J. Whisenant

3 thoughts on “– love the hell out of someone –

Leave a Reply

