– wrap my world ’round –

External affairs can wait… while
other lovers consummate… and
I will use this time, for once not completely blind, to
wrap my world ’round new escapes.
External affairs are fine… but my
love cannot be left behind… so
I’ll appreciate this raw flame here in my face, and
wrap my world ’round joy divine. Don’t tell me to

find myself a wife real soon, to search ‘cross the
earth under the sun and moon. You keep on
spinning, spinning; I’m not even dizzy no more. You keep on
spinning,  spinning as I stand solid on the floor. You keep on
spinning, spinning; I’m not even dizzy no more. I’m right here
grinning, grinning as the world turns ’round me once more.

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

