– template –

Counterproductive actions are costly,
years and dollars in the trash, down the drain.
Spending time reprinting patterns –
similar approaches, so results are the same.
Then, you come along; then, you arrive,
displaying a better business plan,
one to invest in, one I could achieve,
building my own effective brand.
~
First, I’ll keep your mind, shape one of my own.
Next, I’ll seek your heart to strengthen my throne.
Last, I’ll watch your soul to fill my spirit up;
keep this fine blueprint when the market gets rough.
Promise I’ll keep your mind, mold one for myself.
Hold your heart close, when I fear all else. A
soul for the soulless in the shark tank I swim –
guide me through the waters, guide me faux friend.
~
~
D.J. Whisenant
Leave a Reply

