– well-protected –

STAND on my own two feet like a
grown man should be at 28.
PLAN details of each week like I
already know that I will be late, and
yet for the times, for the signs, for the rhymes that I
 just can’t put together, there’s
someone, somebody, some being holding
on, holding me forever. Whom-

ever… whatever you are, when-
ever… wherever you are, I
can’t thank you enough… I
can’t express my gratitude. Whom-
ever… whatever you are, when-
ever… wherever you are, I
can’t express my love… can’t
explain the depth of your value.

D.J. Whisenant

4 thoughts on “– well-protected –

Leave a Reply

