– life is not a beyoncé video –

I’m
crazy in love… I’m
out of my ever-loving mind. I’m
crazy in love… left
the most common sense behind.
While hue and saturation
dance and twerk in diamonds, the
naughty girls get bodied… with
baby boys behind them. I’m
crazy in love… my
mother would shake her head, like
God up above… ’cause
I just can’t place words she said.
In a world of sweet dreams and
beautiful nightmares mixed in, my
halo’s fading fast, yet I
still can’t help but pretend.

Does this lemonade make me
drunk, for I’ll be all night.
Running the world for me has be-
gun, and I’ll be alright. Could
be a lie, a false alibi, a
demon in disguise, but…

like I said, I’m crazy in
love, too out of my mind.

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– life is not a beyoncé video –

Leave a Reply

