– the dramatics of true love –

Our parents could keep us apart by any means…
to break us up ’cause they don’t know the half of things.
Your evil twin could hold you captive ev’ry day…
and use your likeness ready set to take your place.
My old car could be run off into such a ditch…
impossible to find me in the hot wreckage.
Just when we thought our storyline had run its course…
back from the dead I’d come so I could love you more.

Whether it’s a disease life-threatening…
or a jealous ex plotting and scheming,
I’d play our love story so difficult…

because I don’t know better, don’t know at all.

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

