– relationship status –

Who knows how many times I checked your profile in the
time I’ve known of you, known I might love you.
Who knows how many times I’ve seen the word  ‘single’…
don’t you feel a slight tingle… to do more than mingle?
~
Perhaps, you’re waiting, anticipating, the
right one worth waiting for; I see it in your brown eyes for sure, or
perhaps, you’re quiet, no feeling to riot to the
world who’s kissing your lips, if you’re ‘in a relationship.’
~
~
D.J. Whisenant
2 thoughts on “– relationship status –

Leave a Reply

