– glimpse –

Met KP today…
hipster, hugger, laugher, lover.
Close in likeness to a Rolling Stone,
calling all the earth his home.
Keeps his credit card strong;
glamorous life above all else…
what kind of loop is he on?
What narrative does he write himself?

He gave me just a little peek,
just a small window for me.
He gave me just a little peek,
of what my own tale could be.
This glimpse has meaning, I mean it,
another lesson to look for, I see it;
it just can’t be blank words

D.J. Whisenant

One thought on “– glimpse –

Leave a Reply

