– villains everywhere (heroes too) –

I view the enemy
in those I’ve yet to meet.
I see the weaponry
in each dichotomy.
Could be a black hat, scarred face, or
fakest smile from ear to ear.
So I hold fast, hold tight, hold on,
and keep my shift in gear.

Judge as wisely as my mind can.
Be bold, be brave, be a better man,
and see how far it’ll get me.
Keep in mind each complex grey cloud.
Walk in faith so that I can be proud,
and maybe kill my own villainy.

D.J. Whisenant

One thought on “– villains everywhere (heroes too) –

Leave a Reply

