– factual statement –

I don’t read books as

often as I should.

I’d quit my job here

right now if I could.

I don’t take risks as

often as I should, but I

should not need to

worry.

I don’t cook food as

often as I should.

I’m prone to let my

words get misconstrued.

I don’t man up as

often as I should, but I

should not need to

worry.

~

Everyone’s got a plan for me –

so much for His own.

Caught up in my fantasy; I

cannot leave dreams alone, but of

all the facts I state, someone

out there will relate, so…

I will not need to

worry.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– factual statement –

  1. My dear DJ, here’s another Fact for you: you are a strong writer, a big-hearted man, and a joy to know. I wish you the loveliest of Christmases and your best year yet in 2017, no matter what happens. Hugs to you!
    Kath

Leave a Reply

