– ghosts in the apartment –

The walking through the hallway

heard from my room one day, yet

it was just my lone imagi-

nation… my roommate was

out and about, living

life away from house, as

I stayed in my imagined

nation. Can’t even say

~

I was shook. Can’t even say

I was shocked. Ghosts in the a-

partment, or mazes in

my own lot? And if these

walls could talk it out, tell me

so, I would know what a true

fright I’m hearing now from the

hallway walk around.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

One thought on “– ghosts in the apartment –

Leave a Reply

