– imperfectionist –

Who created the word ‘perfect’… thought it was a good

adjective for the English language? Getting most people caught

‘tween ‘a rock and a hard place’ sandwich… but not me, not

me – I’m a imperfectionist.

From the faint mark on my forehead… to the gap in my two

front teeth speaking words I’ve never said, to the sweet, ungodly

choices I’ll never make up again… yes, that’s me, that’s

me – so why should I pretend?

~

Complication… is

truly uncomplicated

when you’re chasin’… the

truth you’ve always hated,

then, once it’s caught, tell me

what do you got? Do you

have your own acceptance of your

own dear imperfection?

~
~

D.J. Whisenant

 

One thought on “– imperfectionist –

Leave a Reply

