– sunday night sensation –

It’s the Big Apple –

why not take your bite?

It’s the Big Apple –

why not take mine?

Frigid, freezing, frosty – let’s

warm up tonight.

May He soon forgive us on

this Sunday night.

~

I enjoy sugarcoating,

I guess that’s why I’m sweet.

Against concrete and marble,

towards you I move my feet,

and I do mean all of you –

lone seekers here in my view,

sticky and smiling with each move, the

ones so sweet just like me too.

~

Ritual temporary –

come get while the gettin’s good.

The night no longer scary –

biting just enough to chew ’cause

it’s the Big Apple –

why not take your bite?

It’s the Big Apple –

why not take mine?

Frigid, freezing, frosty – let’s

warm up tonight.

May He soon forgive us on

this Sunday night.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

One thought on “– sunday night sensation –

Leave a Reply

