– my (soon-to-be) secret california crush –

Will you be tropical

…with your sun-kissed

skin, melt my popsicle?

Will you be magical

…like Disneyland, just

Mickey Mouse incredible?

Will you be a

movie star or homeless heart,

living good or

begging on the boulevard?

Will you be a

earthling down with warm regards,

or up in space ’cause

flashing lights have turned you hard?

Well, what-

~

ever the position, whatev-

er the situation, I can’t

wait to cross your path and get

to my contemplatin’ about

if I could tell you one

day… my

crush through the blush on my

face.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

3 thoughts on “– my (soon-to-be) secret california crush –

Leave a Reply

