– one last poem about elliott –

A

spirit like yours makes Bridgeport wonderful

… a

spirit like yours makes Connecticut kind

… a

heart like yours makes the world more bearable

… and I’ll

always bear weight for never making you mine

~

Got me through the year, got the words out of me,

got a dose of what could’ve been reality.

Got to meet a face so unforgettable;

got to say that I may never let you go,

but I will have to unlatch.

Lord knows you are quite a catch

Oh Elliott.. good Elliott…

the best secret I never had.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

