– men who dance on water –

img_20170220_115106160
February 20, 2017 – A photo I took of a man surfing off the shores of Venice Beach in California, even on a cloudy day with light rain. Did I mention to you all I’m in California now?

Strolling beaches in Venice,
waves do call my name.
I do see a miracle
through the California rain.
What mystery can be explained,
be attained, when sustained
by the men who dance on water
even through California rain?

My brown eyes do see the
glory…
My big nose does smell the
ocean air…
My soul understands the
story… to
dance the day away with little
care.

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

