– good morning “oswald” –

I am not God.
I mean,
what great fortune would mine be to have
assembled such a vessel as you are.
I see how the morning stars greet your face,
your limbs, your heart, and all that flows within.
To even place words into this specific moment
is treading with such caution,
I do not comprehend how I can even
exhale them from these
chapped and ghostly lips of mine.
It is the most evident though
when your eyes meet mine where
your beauty is the most blinding,
the most intoxicating,
the most addictive,
the most violent.
That, my love, is fear in its most glorious form.
No, I am not God;
I could never have the good fortune
to assemble such a vessel as you are.
~
~
D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

