– hey anthony –

Hey

Anthony, from Lansing, or

should I say Arizona? I

pray these words will reach you soon when

I grow some conjones, ’cause

you deserve a true statement even if

you won’t pound the pavement, but I

just cannot stop thinking of

little ol’ you. Hey

Anthony, my glancing, turns

into creepy eyes. There’s

singing and there’s dancing for the

fear I try to hide, ’cause

you deserve the title, not some

strange Ohio psycho, but I

need to thank and praise the way that

you pulled me through.

~

Yes, I’m a big ol’ mess,

walking on by in dingy dress.

Yes, I define my stress,

frettin’ on each way to impress

you, my favorite nerd,

brainiest song I’ve ever heard; it’s

you, dear Anthony,

in your own world, no words to reach.

~
~
D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

