– incomparable –

Un-

til I meet somebody new… un-

til a new face strolls down the lane, I

won’t kill my daydream of you… for

do you know that you are not the same? Your

glasses and freckles and dark curly hair, your

freedom to love and faint savoir-faire –

why are you so damn incom-

parable? Af-

ter I meet somebody new… af-

ter a new face comes ’round my way, I’ll

still keep my torch lit for you… for

your eyes are more than just two flames. Your

beauty goes beyond your body and face, an

inexplicable something I can’t trace –

why are you so damn incom-

parable?

~

This isn’t like any other unrequited

crushes or loves – you know you’re above

all the other mortal men… good

sir, please do not pretend, so

if one day you ask me why I

gaze away, why I stop and stare, I’ll

simply say no other sight com-

pares.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

2 thoughts on “– incomparable –

Leave a Reply

