– about 1,200 or so facebook friends –

Looking at these profile photographs, the

ghosts of your peers and coworkers past, and

let’s not forget the ones that mean most, the

family and friends that your whole heart hosts.

Then, there is me being nosy again; I’m

stalking your social although we’re not friends. I’m

just a follower… but I’ll

follow wherever you’ll go.

Looking at these profile photographs, the

possible lovers that never did last, each

with a real story between you and he, and

not to assume, an occasional she, but

then, there is me being creepy again, ob-

sessing over all of your Facebook friends. I’m

quite a loner… but I’ll

see you on each lonely road.

~

You don’t feel the distance like I do,

or maybe you do with somebody else.

Is there a dream that awakens your slumber,

forces you to stand, forces you to wonder?

Is it among the twelve-hundred?

Is it someone we don’t know?

Is it among the twelve-hundred?

Is it someone you follow?

~
~

D.J. Whisenant

3 thoughts on “– about 1,200 or so facebook friends –

Leave a Reply

