– weho –

Santa Monica Boulevard houses

such unearthly men.

Muscles, music, and mojitos, see the

mild yet mad mayhem.

This is only one shot of your reel, man,

and I’m sure you’re looking for a real man,

so forgive me if I can’t seem to deal, man;

self-esteem is such a drag.

Santa Monica Boulevard houses

such ungodly sin.

See the sex shop; you might get your rocks off

after two drinks or ten.

A thousand hunks in trunks I may find,

but a mixed geek stays on my mind.

What if you’re keeping true love aside?

That would really be the gag… in

~

WeHo, dear WeHo –

pray the clubs keep you well, in

WeHo, hot WeHo –

give the mean queens much hell. It’s a

westward song and a test so long, but I

might pass this one too, in

WeHo, dear WeHo –

testing my luck with you.

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

