– will you stop me from dreaming? –

Through text, you told me, unfolding

truth from your hot veins, that reins could

ease a bit if I modified my-

self-just-a little bit… and

through text, I nodded, had gotten

down on that cold slab, a jab I

took for love and to apply real

help-so-I could commit, but

between drinks and drunken tears, the

bad kinks and our constant fears, you

know I need to keep my flighty

faith…

Shouldn’t I tell you face-to-face,

no words that WordPress could trace, to

modify my daydreams would be

texts that are waste?

~

~

D.J. Whisenant

Leave a Reply

